Thursday, September 30, 2010

We Love Spy Photos - Goodbye Continental Airlines.

The first pics we have seen (and from our under-utilized, and often forgotten cell phone camera division, too) of the "New United Airlines."

Goodbye, Continental. You will be missed, and were a class-act.

Shot location: IAH (Photos by Staffer "X")

Monday, September 27, 2010

We Blur The Line Between Aviation And Art.

Beauty in the abstract. Is it a New Zealand Air Force 757 or a canvas of chain link? Concentrate and let your mind wander, as your eyeballs explode.

Shot location: FFD (Art by Nik French)

Sunday, September 26, 2010

Friday, September 24, 2010

Feelin' Blue?

Thought you might, as our staff was out of town for a few days.

Well, we are sure this pic will make you feel much, much better.

Shot location: LHR (Photo by James Mellon)

Tuesday, September 21, 2010

Great Moments In Formation Flying.

"Flight Leader to Angels Two and Three, follow my lead and lay off the sauce."

Shot location: DVT (photo by ValkyrieXB70)

Sunday, September 19, 2010

The Glamorous Life Of Aircraft Maintenance - A Video.

After using ONT's temporarily closed RWY 26L as a compass rose, we headed back to the barn in N581MB. But alas, one last squawk remained.

Turn up the volume and enjoy.

Saturday, September 18, 2010

What Can "Brown" Do For You?

Or, more to the point, what can you do TO "Brown?"

Jack It Up, of course.

Shot location: ONT

Thursday, September 16, 2010

Wednesday, September 15, 2010

O' Captain! My Captain!

Welcome back. We missed your "Shadow."

Shot location: LGB (Photo by "Captain Carter")

Monday, September 13, 2010

"Welcome Home, Weary Travelers."

"And thank you for being unintentional victims on Totally Jacked Up Aircraft Photos."

Shot location: LAX (Photo by Michael Breckshot)

Saturday, September 11, 2010

Pele - Goddess Of Fire?

"She-Who-Shapes-The-Sacred-Land" or Kodak?

You decide.

Shot location: PHOG (Photo by ValkyrieXB70)

Friday, September 10, 2010

More Bang For The Buck.

Pursued one Bus and caught two.

Good job!

Shot location: LHR (Photo by Allan Huse)

Thursday, September 9, 2010

Phantom Of The Phatbus.

It ain't no "Opera," but you get the idea.

Shot location: MAN (Photo by Nik French)

Wednesday, September 8, 2010

We're Back!

Back with ridiculous amounts of Totally Jacked Up Aircraft Photos Gigabyte packin' power.

And, back in the trees. Again.

Shot location: LAX (Photo by James Self)

Monday, September 6, 2010

Yes, Size Does Indeed Matter.

We are still on a Systems upgrade break. So until then, here is a gentle reminder of the realities of life.

All male aircraft photographers wish they had bigger "Equipment."

And, so do the women. A girl has to have her standards.